Gerry Weber Open

  • dgec
  • 12 July 2013
  • 09:07

The Gerry Weber Open is a tennis tournament held in Halle, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. Held since 1993, the tournament is played on four outdoor grass courts and is a part of the ATP World Tour 250 series on the ATP Tour schedule.

The Centre Court (the Gerry Weber Stadion) has 12,300 seats and a retractable roof which can be closed in 88 seconds so that tennis games can continue with a closed roof when it begins to rain. The stadium is heated and also used for other sport events (handball,basketball, volleyball and boxing) and concerts.

Past finals

In the singles, Roger Federer (2003–06, 2008, 2013) holds the record for most overall titles (six), most consecutive titles (four), as well as most finals (eight, 2003–06, 2008, 2010, 2012–13). For the doubles, Jonas Björkman (1999, 2003), David Rikl (2002, 2004), Mikhail Youzhny (2008, 2010) and Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi (2011, 2012) co-hold the record for most titles with two, while Björkman holds alone the record for most finals with three (1999, 2002–03).