Australian Open

  • ontennis
  • 17 January 2015
  • 01:01

The 2014 Australian Open marked the 103rd staging of the event. In recent years, the Australian Open has often provided the platform for unheralded players to emerge with Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2008), Marcos Baghdatis (2006), Rainer Schuettler (2003) and Arnaud Clement (2001) among the surprise finalists. In 2014, Stanislas Wawrinka defeated Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal to win his first Grand Slam title. A year later, Djokovic became the first man in the Open Era to win five Australian Open titles.

Add new comment

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.